Autumn photo shoot

“I’m so glad that I live in a world where there are Octobers”

-L.M. Montgomery-

Today I took a little autumnal walk, with my camera in tow.  A couple of weekends ago, the hubs and I had just returned from honeymoon. In an effort to ban postpone post-wedding blues we went for a walk through the Meadows to Bruntsfield. It was a lovely, clear October-y day and we stopped in at Starbucks only to find that Pumpkin Spice Lattes have arrived in the UK. People! This is is revolutionary! I don’t mean ‘arrived’ as in first time in 2012. I mean ‘arrived’ as in first time EVER. Oh how I have missed them. Now if I could only get my hands on a pumpkin scone (*note scone rhymes with gone, not with bone) my life would be… well, let’s face it my life is already pretty good.

Anyway, we made a pact to return to the Meadows/Bruntsfield/Starbucks every weekend in October to soak up all the October-ness.

Today, I made my weekly pilgrimage and decided to take some snaps along the way. I mentioned in my first post that one of the motivations behind this blog is to improve my photography skills. So I picked up my 350+ page ‘Digital photography for Dummies’ book this morning… and promptly put it down. Then I watched a 15 min video on Youtube and figured I’d learned enough about ISO and f-stops to head out and start messing around.

Here are the results.

What are you excited about this October?

Leave a Reply

