BEDN – On Blogging

alarm-clock

Yesterday’s BEDN topic (that’s blog every day in November) was blogging.

Talk about Blogging. What do you love about it? What drives you mad about it? Do you have any brilliant Blogging tips you can share with your readers? Any lessons learned? Any resources?

I have no brilliant blogging tips – as promised I am failing miserably at BEDN. This is my 21st blog post in just over a year – averaging less than 1 post every 2 weeks. So I’m going to use this 5 minute window on a Sunday night before going to bed and starting another week, to offer some advice to myself. It has to do with blogging and it has to do with time.

A place for everything and everything in its place

This is perhaps meant to refer to home organisation, but I think it’s equally if not more fitting for time management.

A time for everything and everything in its time

If blogging, crafting, exercising and phoning friends are as important to me as I say they are, I must schedule time for them (a time for everything). If its time to pull the laundry out of the washing machine then why am I lying on the couch reading Glamour? (everything in its time).

Now if I can only convince myself to stick with it. Right now,  it’s time for bed.

Leave a Reply

